Coaches, Coaches Everywhere!

Coaches Everywhere!

They say those who can, do; those who can't, coach...

 

While I don't totally agree with it, I believe there is a hint of truth to it.  This can be evidenced by the gamut of "coaches" that you can find in various industries nowadays.

 

Being a financial coach, it is important for me to stay aware as to what other coaches in the market are doing.  I like to make sure that what we teach is still relevant and at the forefront of the financial coaching spectrum.  I also like to see what I can learn from others and where I can improve.

However, I can tell you that I was NOT prepared to find such a large number of folks claiming to be financial coaches.  It seems just about everyone is throwing up a blog with some tips on how to budget and using it to call themselves a financial coach.

 

For the individual who is looking to work with a financial coach, how do you find a good one?

 

Although it can be overwhelming, it really boils down to the following:

  1. Is the coach financially successful? (We are)
  2. Does the coach practice what they preach? (We do)
  3. Can they provide direction that pertains to MY specific situation? (We can)
  4. Will they give me money back if I don't see results? (We will)

You see, we're not trying to be the blind leading the blind.  We want to share with you what has worked for us and what we know will work for you as well i.e. being successful and practicing what we preach.

 

At the same time, we know that we cannot just plop down the exact plan/strategy that we've implemented and expect you to run with it.  It will take some tweaking, personalization and even hand holding to get you going i.e. dealing with YOUR specific situation.

 

And finally, we believe in having "skin in the game" as it pertains to your success.  If you do what we teach and coach you to do and your financial situation does not get better, then we don't deserve your trust, business and most of all, your money.

So if you're looking for a financial coach, whether you decide to go with Financial Freedom Builders or not, make sure that whomever you go with can answer "Yes" to the four questions above.  I know we can... 


Comments: 0